Each year, A-CURE gives two awards: one for Best in Research and one for Young Investigator.
The process is highly selective as we receive many strong submissions. Below you will find
the award winners from previous A-CURE Annual Symposia, along with their videos.
Annual Symposium
2023 Awards

2023 Best in Research

Elric Zweck, MD, PHD

Physician and Postdoctoral Research Fellow at University Hospital Düsseldorf

2023 Young Investigator

Kimberly Lamberti

PhD Candidate in the the Harvard-MIT Health Sciences and Technology
Annual Symposium
2022 Awards

2022 Best in Research

Tomoki Sakata, MD, PhD

Division of Cardiac Surgery, Department of Surgery, Thomas Jefferson University

2022 Young Investigator

Lija Swain, PhD

Instructor of Medicine at Tufts University School of Medicine
Annual Symposium
2021 Awards

2021 Best in Research

Tharusan Thevathasan, MD

Intensive Care Medicine Massachusetts General Hospital

2021 Young Investigator

Renata Mazurek, MD

Postdoctoral Fellow at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai